The Great Face Paint Shop Guide

The Great Face Paint Shop Guide
Kelli Zermeño — 27 April 2018 —

Whether you are just starting out in the industry, or you’ve been painting for a while and are looking for a trusted place to purchase your supplies, this handy-dandy guide will assist you in purchasing all of your painty needs!

Professional quality face and body paints are rarely found at craft or discount stores. Places like Michael’s sell brands such as Snazaroo or other lesser known products. Generally speaking, Snaz is a certified safe paint. But, as Olga often reminds us, it is a lower quality product that will not lend you the quality results of other trusted brands the School endorses. And, that list is ever-evolving.

For a complete list of School-approved paints, products and everything you need to know about face painting, check out our
Ultimate Face Painting Guide for Beginners and
How to Become a Professional Face Painter and Get Paid (soon! 😻).

You may find some products on eBay or Amazon, but the price will typically be higher and/or the quality lower. You additionally run the risk of unknowingly purchasing counterfeit face paints this way. Why does this matter? Safety. The shops in this article sell only authentic face paints that are quality tested. If you accidentally purchase a batch of counterfeit paint, it could contain harmful substances that could cause allergic reactions, blistering, etc for your precious clients.

Most face painting supplies can be purchased online. Additionally, most of these shops also run a brick-and-mortar shop. So, if you are lucky enough to reside nearby or are planning a trip, you may additionally shop in-store and get valuable information and the opportunity to check out colors and brushes with your own eyes. You should certainly google face paint shops in your hometown to see if there is anything nearby. BUT, stick with the list of safe/approved paints to ensure you aren’t purchasing inferior products.

You can additionally sometimes find great deals in person. I recently visited Eddie’s Trick Shop in Marietta, Georgia. I was able to purchase a multitude of Paradise paints for $3 less per cake than the online shops, in addition to trying out several products and brushes myself. And the best part? No shipping!😁 Additionally, many of these shops host face painting classes, workshops and something we lovingly refer to as “jam sessions”.

Check out this eye candy from the Google tour of the Face Painting Shop in Essex, England!

For those of us not lucky enough to live near an actual shop, online shopping is the only steady option. Not to worry though! Many of these shops not only sell the paints but have their own blogs, video tutorials and more to give you an in-depth look at new products, brands and more. So although you aren’t able to test before you buy, the professionals will do it for you! Check out our list of recommended online shops: 👇

Australia

Face Paint Shop Australia www.facepaintshopaustralia.com
Funtopia www.funtopia.com.au
Face Paint Supplies Perth www.facepaintsuppliesperth.com.au
Face Paints Online www.facepaintsonline.com.au
Looney Bin www.looneybin.com.au
Sublime Body Art www.sublimebodyart.com.au
Always Wicked Art www.alwayswickedart.com.au

Belgium

Face Paint Online www.facepaintonline.be
Faboka www.faboka.com

Canada

Hokey Pokey Shop www.hokeypokeyshop.ca
The Magic Mirror www.themagicmirror.ca
Pigment M www.pigmentm.com
Face Painting Supplies www.facepaintingsupplies.ca
La Boutique www.laboutique.agencethaly.com
Dotsy The Clown www.dotsytheclown.com

Costa Rica

Funny Party www.hfunnypartyfp.com
Pintacaritas Tri La Tienda www.facebook.com/groups/141216623040399/

France

Les Couleurs Du Vent www.lescouleursduvent.fr
Planet Body Art www.planetbodyart.fr

Germany

Theater Makeup www.theatermakeup.de
Magie der Farben www.magie-der-farben.com
Kreativ-Store 24 www.kreativ-store24.de
Schminktopf www.schminktopf.de
KreativSchmiede Eifel www.kreativschmiede-eifel.de
Peter Tronser Onlineshop www.peter-tronser-onlineshop.de

Hungary

Tytoo www.tytoo.hu
Csillam Vilag www.shop.csillamvilag.hu

Israel

Shop in Haifa www.tag-paint.com

Italy

Magnum Shop www.magnumshop.it

Liechtenstein

Kinderschminken www.kinderschminken.li

Netherlands

FacePaintStuff www.facepaintstuff.com
SchminkenGrime www.schminkengrime.nl
Face Paint Shop www.facepaintshop.eu
Crea Rose www.crearose.nl
Noddies www.noddies.eu
Magic-art www.magic-art.nl

New Zealand

Face Paints NZ www.facepaintsnz.co.nz
Body FX Shop www.bodyfxshop.com

Russia

Maskarad www.maskarad-grim.ru
Raduga Grima www.raduga-grima.ru
Diamond FX www.diamondfx.ru
ScenArena www.scenarena.ru
GrimShop www.grimshop.ru

South Africa

Face Paint Supplies SA www.facepaintsuppliessa.co.za

Spain

Superstar Spain www.superstarspain.com

Pincelhadas Online www.pincelhadasonline.es

Plantilla y Maquilla www.plantillaymaquilla.com

Switzerland

Face make-up www.facemakeup.ch
Maquillages Magiques www.maquillages-magiques.ch
CB-Idee www.shop.cb-idee.ch

United Kingdom

Face Paints Direct www.facepaintsdirect.co.uk
The Face Painting Shop www.thefacepaintingshop.com
Face Paint Supplies www.facepaintsupplies.co.uk
Yorkshire Face Paints www.yorkshirefacepaints.co.uk
Funtime Faces www.funtimefaces.co.uk/shop
Magic Box Face Paints www.magicboxfacepaints.com
Facepaint UK www.facepaint-uk.com
Paintopia Festival Shop www.paintopiafestival.com/shop/
Illusion Face Painting Store www.illusionfacepaintingstore.com
Glitter & Pop www.glitterandpop.co.uk
2Meenie www.2meenie.co.uk
Jelli’s PartyXplosion Face Paints www.jellinelli.com
Webster’s Face Paint Supplies www.webstersfaceandbodyart.com

United States

JestPaint www.jestpaint.com
SillyFarm www.sillyfarm.com
Paintertainment www.paintertainment.com
Shop Glitter Tattoos www.shopglittertattoos.com
FacePaint www.facepaint.com
Andrea O’Donell, the creator of BAM stencils, official website
www.badassstencils.com
Lea Selley’s, the creator of Graffiti Eyes Stencils, official website
www.graffitieyes.myshopify.com
Face Paint Forum Shop www.facepaintforumshop.com
Showoffs Body Art www.showoffsba.com
Diva Stencils www.divastencils.com
Cameleon Paint www.cameleonpaint.us
Amerikan Body Art www.amerikanbodyart.com
Chit Chat the Clown www.chitchattheclown.com
Trendy Tribals www.trendytribals.com

 

Is your head spinning from the selection of products? 😱 Don’t worry! We’ve got you covered. 😎

Take a look at these articles that were written to help you narrow down the products you need to be successful as a professional artist!
Ultimate Face Painting Guide for Beginners
How to Become a Professional Face Painter and Get Paid (soon! 😻)

Don’t Miss Out: Subscribe today to receive expert tips and tricks, fresh face painting ideas, step-by-steps, and more.

What is your favorite place to shop for your painty needs? Tell us why you choose your favorite shop to frequent. Show us your face paint hauls from your favorite store! 👇👇👇

 — Kelli Zermeño

Join The Premier Online Community

For Face Painters

Subscribe today to receive expert tips and tricks, fresh face painting ideas, step-by-steps, and more.

5900 Subscribers
45 Blog posts
347 Students
33 Countries